My favorite winter accessories

When my children were younger, I had a terrible time finding tights and socks that wouldn’t run or pill or lose their shape. Then I discovered the French brand Doré Doré. Made from the finest materials, their wool and cotton blend ribbed tights and soft wool knee socks where the answer to my prayers.

Not only did the socks and tights look adorable, but they were also so comfortable that my children never complained about wearing them. I appreciated that they were classic enough to go with a play dress or the fanciest party outfit. I also loved that they were very durable; several pairs of knee highs were worn by all four of my children.

As Papo d’Anjo grew, mothers asked me to recommend stockings for my outfits. It only made sense to start carrying Doré Doré items in the colors that best coordinated with each collection. Since they are currently on sale and the cold weather and holidays are upon us, I thought I’d recommend them to you.

Scarf on P

I also love Papo d’Anjo’s cashmere scarves and hats. In past seasons I made these items in a beautiful heavier wool. But I soon realized that children prefer something softer next to their skin. These accessories are incredibly cozy and will last for many winters to come.

1 Response to “My favorite winter accessories”


  1. 1 CARRIE December 1, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    I think you forgot to mention your incredible shoes and headbands. It is impossible to find classic boys shoes, and your driving shoes for boys are the best. Not only are they easy to put on but the can be worn to church and the park. They are also unbelievable durable. My son has actually worn them to the beach (due to a packing blunder) and they still look amazing. I also love that you carry headbands to match in all your rich, beautiful plaids, velvets and cottons.


Leave a Reply

