Cashmere for Children

In the early years of Papo d’Anjo, I designed all my children’s winter sweaters in wool and alpaca. Part of that choice had to do with what I was used to. I grew up in a winter climate where I was routinely bundled up in beautiful wool sweaters knitted by my mother.

My wool sweaters always sold well.  But I also heard from some moms that their children wanted something that didn’t itch and wasn’t as heavy. So I started experimenting with cashmere and found that it’s actually a more practical alternative for one simple reason: Children will readily wear it–even in the summer.

Since then, cashmere sweaters have become a Papo d’Anjo classic. The Cabled Crewneck is adorable on both boys and girls and is currently available online in sixteen colors.

This year, I have added two new styles to the collection. The V-Neck Pullover for boys combines comfort with refined styling and will fit easily under a blazer or jacket.

The Cardigan with Detachable Bow is a great complement to skirts, dresses or even jeans and coordinates perfectly with the Sweater with Ruffle Collar.

In my experience, the best way to care for cashmere is to hand wash sweaters with a mild detergent such as Woolite. Never soak cashmere.

Now that there’s a nip in the air, I hope your children will feel comfortable and cozy in these cold-weather classics.

P.S. Please join us on our new Facebook page. This is where we will let you know not only the latest Papo d’Anjo news, but also any sales taking place on our website or our international network of stores.

1 Response to “Cashmere for Children”


  1. 1 Maria October 16, 2010 at 12:59 am

    Beautiful outfits. I will soon be photographing some children with clothing from your collection.


Leave a Reply

