Happy New Year

For the first time since I became a mother, my family is spending the holiday season at my childhood cottage in the North Woods of Wisconsin. For my children it’s an opportunity to experience a true American winter, with snowdrifts as high as cars and the pale blue glow of the late afternoon sun. We spend the days cross country skiing, skating, and even ice fishing.

For me, retreating to the winter woods has ¬†been a wonderful way to relax and reconnect with nature at this most reflective time of year. It’s a joy that can get lost in the hustle and bustle of the holidays and I’m grateful for the opportunity.

Our Winter Sale is in full swing, with up to 50% off selected items. We’ve added new items to the inventory and I hope you find that perfect bargain. Going forward, we will be promoting all our sales–from the website and warehouse to our Lisbon store and Harrods boutique on Facebook. Please become a fan and urge your friends to do the same.

I wish you a peaceful New Year and all the best in 2011.

 

Catherine

 

1 Response to “Happy New Year”


  1. 1 Carrie January 28, 2011 at 3:22 am

    I too spent the holiday in northern wisconsin… enjoyed cross country skiing… except in the rare spot..where the snowmobiles obliterated the trail. sigh.. it was beautiful weather for it. the woods are soothing to the soul.
    thanks for your preservation and production of quality classic clothing for kids.
    so sad my kids are getting bigger.
    blessings,
    Carrie


Leave a Reply

