Papo d’Anjo Is Clearing the Shelves! Our Spring Collection Debuts January 31.

I know most of you are still deep in winter, but the Papo d’Anjo warehouses in St. Paul and Lisbon are brimming with floral prints, pastels, and cheery hot pink and orange bathing suits. Papo’s Spring 2011 collection debuts on Monday, January 31, in time for you to stock up for your winter family vacations.

This new season is one of my all-time favorites. It’s got a great mix of bright prints and stripes and new styles, including a casual striped dress that I love.  And, for the first time, Papo d’Anjo is selling leggings.

I had always resisted this trend, even after my own daughters started wearing them. But my friends and customers kept explaining that they are a staple of the American girl’s wardrobe and that they’d like to have some options that appealed to both them and their daughters.  Papo’s leggings come in beautiful Liberty prints and go beautifully with our Striped Beach Dresses as well as plain tops.

Because Papo d’Anjo is a European company, I also have to keep in mind the preferences of my Portuguese and Spanish customers, who prefer to dress their children in neutrals.  I custom-designed the colors for this Liberty print, which anchors an extensive pastel color story. It’s gorgeous and I’m certain will find a following on both sides of the Atlantic.

In other news, our Winter Sale is winding down.  Discounts are as high as 75% and new styles have been added, including our classic Duffel Coats. Sizes and colors are limited, but there are some terrific savings available.



