Papo’s New Look

Starting with the Spring 2011 collection, you’ll notice that Papo d’Anjo’s labels and hang tags have a new look. I’ve been wanting to change the company’s logo and our entire visual identity for some time. That’s why I was so delighted when graphic designer Ana Lorenzon joined out team.

A native of southern Brazil, Ana was interning in the graphic design department at Liberty of London when she saw Papo’s ad for a graphic designer who also speaks Portuguese. She loves music (mostly Bossa Nova), photography, and travel. “When I travel to different places, I take thousands of pictures of signs, typography, people, and landscapes,” she says. “These images work as my ‘Memory Library’ and are incredibly important to my design process and research.”

 

Ana worked extremely hard to make the new identity feel current  but also reflective of the fact that we are a company that is devoted to classic, timeless children’s clothing.

I particularly love the heart Ana added to the tags. “My intention was to show graphically all the care and love that is involved in the making of Papo’s clothing,” she says.  “Anyone can understand what a heart means, even a toddler. I know that every product that Papo produces has a great deal of detail, research, and love involved. Working for Papo d’Anjo feels like I’m part of a big family.”

Later this week, I’ll post a few of Ana’s favorite things, from music to best places to visit in Brazil.


 



							


